Kansas Technical Assistance System Network (TASN)
provides technical assistance to support school districts’ systematic implementation of evidence-based practices.

Recognized Trainers

Recognized Trainers                   College and Career Competency Wheel                 

Chris Cooper, M.Ed.

Abilene, KS [khakidad@gmail.com]
An educator with a wealth of experience in school administration and teaching in Kansas schools, with a face-to-face and virtual training focus in self-efficacy and self-regulation.

Hollie Becker, Ed.D.

Leavenworth, KS [drholliebecker@gmail.com]
An educator with a wealth of experience in school administration and teaching in Kansas schools, with a face-to-face and virtual training focus in assertiveness and self-regulation.

Elise Heger, MS.Ed.

Lawrence and Hugoton, KS [eheger@ku.edu]
An educator with a wealth of experience in school administration and teaching in Kansas schools, with a training focus in self-regulation and self-efficacy.

Cindy Schultz, MS.Ed.

Manhattan, KS [cindys@usd383.org]
A highly skilled Kansas school counselor and teacher with experience in virtual learning, with a face-to-face and virtual training focus in self-regulation.

Amanda Rush, MS.Ed.

Topeka, KS [arush@usd345.com]
A highly skilled Kansas school counselor and middle school math teacher, with a training focus in assertiveness.

Charlotte Anctil, MS.Ed.

Shawnee, KS [canctil@bluevalleyk12.org]
A highly skilled Kansas middle school math teacher, with a face-to-face and virtual training focus in conflict management
 

Competency Framework Developers

Pattie Noonan, Ph.D. 

Lawrence, KS [pnoonan@ku.edu]

Amy Gaumer Erickson, Ph.D.

Lawrence, KS [agaumer@ku.edu]

Co-authors of The Skills that Matter: Teaching Interpersonal and Intrapersonal Competencies in Any Classroom, lesson sets on multiple competencies, the Competency Framework professional development process, and numerous resources available at http://www.cccframework.org/